Living in the Past
Living in the Past
BREAKING NEWS: Parenting Then and Now is becoming Living in the Past
0:00
-3:43

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Living in the Past

BREAKING NEWS: Parenting Then and Now is becoming Living in the Past

Hi everyone!

It’s me – Sam. A blast from the past, I’m sure you’re thinking.

Yes – this is the podcast feed for the Parenting Then and Now Podcast and yes, you’re in the right place.

You will probably be seeing a new cover art for the feed, and a new name: Living in the Past. This short update  is to let you know where I’ve been and why the podcast is evolving.

If you’re still here, you’ve likely noticed that I haven’t posted a new PTAN episode in almost two years. We know what’s been going on in the world since April 2020 – COVID being the biggest change, but lots of other social and political upheavals as well.

That being said, yes – those realities factored into the silence from this side of the mike, but that wasn’t the only reason. Truth be told, I realized that I’d evolved beyond the Parenting side of PTAN as my kids are now much older than when I started in 2017, and I’m not looking at parenting the same way. What has remained, however, and what has been consistent from the start of…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Living in the Past to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Living in the Past
Living in the Past
All about how things were, way back when, before the Interwebs.
Remember?
More at http://livinginthepast.substack.com
(This podcast is the evolution of the Parenting Then and Now Podccast).